Honorary Board Members

Honorary Board Members

YCLA’s Board Members are individuals who are recognised as pacesetters and major contributors to the economic and community development of the Cayman Islands. They have achieved success in their professions and also their roles in the larger society. They are known as active, concerned and committed members of the community. By accepting to serve as Honorary Board Members for the YCLA, these individuals have demonstrated their willingness to pass on to the younger generation the values, principles and practices that have led to their own successes.

Honorary Board Members assist with these activities:

  • Selection, evaluation and nomination of candidates
  • Support for the fund-raising efforts of the YCLA
  • Development of YCLA-related activities and programmes
  • Mentoring in programmes and other initiatives created by the Foundation.


YCLA Honorary Board Members:


Roy McTaggart, Chairman

Chris Duggan (Deputy Chair)

Heather Bodden

Joanne Lawson

Collin Anglin 

Garth Arch 

Kadi Merren-Pentney 

Jonathan Tibbetts

Dr. Tasha Ebanks-Garcia

Roy McTaggart, Chairman


Young Caymanian Leaders Foundation Board of Directors


Heather Bodden
Chris Duggan
Tara Hauck - Foundation Coordinator